Fix Hive's PVP Physics

Okay, this is going to be a long one.

Before I officially begin, I want to give a small disclaimer:
I am in no way trying to be negatively critical with this post. I only want Hive to continually improve, and the post that follows is for that purpose.

Hive has sort of wonky pvp physics. I will go into detail specifically why, but I know pretty much everyone who’s played Hive will know what I’m talking about. As far as I know, it’s been this way since Hive Bedrock launched.

This is kind of like a suggestion/bug report mix. I really should have made a thread about this over a year ago, but I’m finally sitting down to do it. Before I get into what’s wrong, I’ll give a little backstory.

----- Backstory -----

From what I heard, featured servers, including Hive, have to code their OWN pvp physics along with other mechanics such as the motion of projectiles. I’m not sure why, but I guess it’s a Microsoft thing. Now I’m no developer, but I’m sure this was a difficult task and hard to get correct because the Hive’s pvp mechanics are not quite like vanilla Bedrock’s. I’m not sitting here and demanding perfection from the developers, but I’d like to shine some light on what’s wrong.

----- The Issues -----

1. Comboing
    Comboing on Hive is probably the biggest issue. Let’s examine the following scenario: You are playing Treasure Wars with full diamond armor and a diamond sword, your treasure is broken. You’re standing 5 entire blocks away from the edge. All of a sudden, a player uses their fist and–quite literally–carries you over the edge by repeatedly punching you with just their fist. Your feet don’t touch the ground once, and they’re completely out of reach.