Promoting the Forums

The Forums Need Expansion

I’ve been on the Hive Forums for quite some time now, but I didn’t find out about it until long after I started playing on Hive.

What I’ve discovered over time is that there’s about 15 of us “regulars” who log on daily to respond to topics and engage in conversation frequently. And while there are others who throw suggestions out there, the Forums is kind of a small space.

The Idea

The Hive should more regularly promote the use of the Forums within their server. For example, during gameplay an occasional,

Interested in Applying for Helper?

message appears. I feel the same format should be used to promote the use of the Forums. I know there is already a message that appears in chat,
But it’s so easy to gloss over :pensive: it doesn’t scream, “here we are!”

I think a catchier phrase would be:
Want to Contribute to the Hive? Join the Forums on our Website!

This will not only help the use of the Forums to grow, but also show that the Hive cares about its community, even in the eyes of those who do not care to contribute.

Why?

For multiple reasons:
  1. Like I previously mentioned, it will show outwardly that the Hive cares about its community.

2. More active people to promote topics. The more people, the better the system will work. It will show in greater clarity what topics are of interest to the playerbase, and more ideas will flow. This essentially does a lot of the Developers’ work: figuring out what should be the priority to code/create.

3. Human interaction. Forums users (like myself) can welcome new ones into the community with open arms, “breaking the ice” between the paid, busy development team and the players themselves. It contributes to the community, and will keep people here.

I believe by attempting to expand the scope of the forums, we can contribute to an overall happier community :heart: Thank you!

1 Like